Netizens Air Their Views On Mapepa’s Free Kick Awcon Highlights
Xiomara Mapepa’s Free Kick goal would have been the one to be talked about in last nights game. “What a Free kick that was!!!” The commentary screamed! And for sure it was some hit that gave the copper Queens 2 seconds of celebration before being ruled out as offside.
It broke Mapepa’s heart, but the fight was still own and the striker was to keep composure till the end. Football fans around the world recieved the decision with mixed feelings and everyone is trying to give their verdict on the matter.
One of the comments and submitted read “the Zambian striker moved in too quick and distracted the goalkeeper which is obviously the result for the official’s decision.” And another one read “since the second Zambian striker did not come in contact with the ball hence there was no reason to disallow the goal.